Primary School Staff

Nursery


Lianne Herbert
Nursery Bluebells Class Teacher
lherbert@bst.ac.jp

Tamsin Elsey
Nursery Daisies Class Teacher
telsey@bst.ac.jp

Joshua Bateson
Nursery Poppies Class Teacher
jbateson@bst.ac.jp

Laura Permanand
Nursery Sunflowers Class Teacher
Nursery Year Leader
lpermanand@bst.ac.jp

Sara Ben-Abdallah
Nursery Bluebells Teaching Assistant
sbenabdallah@bst.ac.jp

Leanne Yew
Nursery Daisies Teaching Assistant
lyew@bst.ac.jp

Tomono Iizumi
Nursery Poppies Teaching Assistant
tiizumi@bst.ac.jp

Rika Okazaki
Nursery Sunflowers Teaching Assistant
rokazaki@bst.ac.jp

Reception


Lauren Miles
Reception Bears Class Teacher
lmiles@bst.ac.jp

Anita Miyamoto
Reception Giraffes Class Teacher
amiyamoto@bst.ac.jp

Claire Herault
Reception Penguins Class Teacher
cherault@bst.ac.jp

Stuart Whitaker
Reception Rhinos Class Teacher
Reception Year Leader
swhitaker@bst.ac.jp

Clare James
Reception Bears Teaching Assistant
cjames@bst.ac.jp

Noriko Ishitohashi
Reception Giraffes Teaching Assistant
nishitohashi@bst.ac.jp

Tomihiro Tsuchiya
Reception Penguins Teaching Assistant
ttsuchiya@bst.ac.jp

Kimberly Bryant
Reception Rhinos Teaching Assistant
kbryant@bst.ac.jp

Year 1


Emma Holloway
Year 1B Class Teacher
eholloway@bst.ac.jp

Rory Bell
Year 1G Class Teacher
rbell@bst.ac.jp

Myfanwy Lawrence
Year 1P Class Teacher
Year 1 Year Leader
mlawrence@bst.ac.jp

Rebecca Remnant
Year 1R Class Teacher
rremnant@bst.ac.jp
June Urabe_W160H200_2015-2016
June Urabe
Year 1B Teaching Assistant
jurabe@bst.ac.jp

Helen Kaiho
Year 1P Teaching Assistant
hkaiho@bst.ac.jp

Yuko Arai
Year 1R Teaching Assistant
yarai@bst.ac.jp

Year 2


Will Ellis
Year 2B Class Teacher
wellis@bst.ac.jp

Stephen Pittman
Year 2G Class Teacher
Year 2 Year Leader
spittman@bst.ac.jp
Charlotte Dean
Charlotte Dean
Year 2P Class Teacher
cdean@bst.ac.jp

Nami Ohkubo
Year 2R Class Teacher
nohkubo@bst.ac.jp

Zoe Johns
Year 2B Teaching Assistant
zjohns@bst.ac.jp

Akiko Kobayashi
Year 2G Teaching Assistant
kobayashi.a@bst.ac.jp

Ani Smart
Year 2G Teaching Assistant
asmart@bst.ac.jp

Hong An Doan
Year 2P Teaching Assistant
hdoan@bst.ac.jp

Jorge Fecuri
Year 2R Teaching Assistant
jfecuri@bst.ac.jp

Year 3


Laura Ellis
Year 3B Class Teacher
lellis@bst.ac.jp

Clinton Morgan
Year 3G Class Teacher
cmorgan@bst.ac.jp

Gillian Pritchard
Year 3P Class Teacher
gpritchard@bst.ac.jp

Daniel Berry
Year 3R Class Teacher
Year 3 Year Leader
dberry@bst.ac.jp

David Buchler
Year 3B Teaching Assistant
dbuchler@bst.ac.jp

Miyuki Yoshida
Year 3G Teaching Assistant
myoshida@bst.ac.jp

Pia Orum

Year 3P Teaching Assistant
porum@bst.ac.jp

Sandra Tateno
Year 3R Teaching Assistant
tateno@bst.ac.jp

Year 4


Clare Welch
Year 4B Class Teacher
cwelch@bst.ac.jp

James Musgrave
Year 4G Class Teacher
jmusgrave@bst.ac.jp

Kay Wilkie
Year 4P Class Teacher
Year 4 Year Leader
kwilkie@bst.ac.jp

Iain Crummie
Year 4R Class Teacher
icrummie@bst.ac.jp
Shopna Sekine_W160H200_2015-2016
Shopna Sekine
Year 4B Teaching Assistant
ssekine@bst.ac.jp

Ayako Hutchins
Year 4G Teaching Assistant
ahutchins@bst.ac.jp

Jacob Knill
Year 4P Teaching Assistant
jknill@bst.ac.jp

Tara Fitzgerald
Year 4R Teaching Assistant
tfitzgerald@bst.ac.jp

Year 5


Jayne Ward
Year 5B Class Teacher
jward@bst.ac.jp

Kyle Gorst
Year 5G Class Teacher
Year 5 Leader
kgorst@bst.ac.jp
Rebecca Horinouchi_W160H200_2015-2016
Rebecca Horinouchi
Year 5P Class Teacher
rhorinouchi@bst.ac.jp

Thomas Kean
Year 5R Class Teacher
tkean@bst.ac.jp

Elizabeth Howard
Year 5B Teaching Assistant
ehoward@bst.ac.jp

Rebecca Hawkes
Year 5G Teaching Assistant
rhawkes@bst.ac.jp

Steven Samrock
Year 5P Teaching Assistant
ssamrock@bst.ac.jp

Camilla Scott
Year 5R Teaching Assistant
cscott@bst.ac.jp

Year 6


Kaori Ota
Year 6B Class Teacher
kota@bst.ac.jp
Philip Arneill_W160H200_2015-2016
Philip Arneill
Year 6G Class Teacher
Year 6 Year Leader
parneill@bst.ac.jp

Aron Tseng
Year 6P Class Teacher
atseng@bst.ac.jp

Neil Willis
Year 6R Class Teacher
nwillis@bst.ac.jp

David Ronchetti
Year 6B Teaching Assistant
dronchetti@bst.ac.jp

Natalia Troitskaya
Year 6G Teaching Assistant
ntroitskaya@bst.ac.jp

Kei McIlraith
Year 6P Teaching Assistant
kmcilraith@bst.ac.jp

Michelle Pearce
Year 6R Teaching Assistant
mpearce@bst.ac.jp

Primary Assistant Heads


Rachel Roberts
Assistant Head of Primary
Inclusion Manager
rroberts@bst.ac.jp

Katie Byrne
Assistant Head of Primary
Assessment Manager
kbyrne@bst.ac.jp

Richard Taylor
Assistant Head of Primary
Learning and Teaching
rtaylor@bst.ac.jp

Specialist Lessons – PE

Aneeta Purewal_W160H200_2015-2016
Aneeta Purewal
Primary PE Teacher Shibuya and Showa
apurewal@bst.ac.jp

Elliko Heimbach
Swimming Coach
eheimbach@bst.ac.jp

Dan Trachonitis
Primary PE Teacher, Primary PE Coordinator
dtrachonitis@bst.ac.jp

Danny Wild
Primary PE Teacher Shibuya and Showa
dwild@bst.ac.jp

Hideo Nohara
Swimming Coach
hnohara@bst.ac.jp

Specialist Lessons – ICT

Stephen Pritchard_W160H200_2015-2016
Stephen Pritchard
Primary ICT Teacher, Primary ICT Coordinator
spritchard@bst.ac.jp

Specialist Lessons – French


Grant Fraser
Primary and Secondary French Teacher
gfraser@bst.ac.jp

Annaig Sadou
Primary and Secondary French Teacher
asadou@bst.ac.jp

Chloe Vastesaeger
Primary and Secondary French Teacher
cvastesaeger@bst.ac.jp

Specialist Lessons – Japanese


Mayuna Hosokawa
Primary Japanese Teacher
mhosokawa@bst.ac.jp

Hideko Maruyama
Primary Japanese Teacher
hmaruyama@bst.ac.jp

Yasuko Okamura
Primary Japanese Teacher
yokamura@bst.ac.jp

Rieko Watanabe
Primary Japanese Teacher
rwatanabe@bst.ac.jp

Hiroko Yabuta
Primary Japanese Teacher
yabuta@bst.ac.jp

Eiko Yamanouchi
Primary Japanese Coordinator
eyamanouchi@bst.ac.jp

Tomoko Yoshizawa
Primary Japanese Teacher
tyoshizawa@bst.ac.jp

Specialist Lessons – Music


Louisa Danmeri
Director of Music Whole School
ldanmeri@bst.ac.jp

Amanda Cowan
Primary Music Teacher
acowan@bst.ac.jp

Learning Support


Michael Beresford-Cooke
Primary EAL Teacher
mcooke@bst.ac.jp

Karen Ellis
Learning Support Teaching Assistant
kellis@bst.ac.jp

Jonjo McQuaid
Learning Support Teaching Assistant
jmcquaid@bst.ac.jp

Faye Skjonnemand
Learning Support Teaching Assistant
fskjonnemand@bst.ac.jp

Library


Richie Steven
Librarian
rsteven@bst.ac.jp

Michael Bell
Library Assistant
mbell@bst.ac.jp

Kazumi Nono
Library Assistant
knono@bst.ac.jp