Term Dates

2018-2019 School Year Calendar

Please note that BST will observe 2 public holidays in the academic year 2018-2019.
 
Term 1
Monday 3rd September 2018  
1ST TERM BEGINS
 
SECONDARY SCHOOL STARTS
8.30am prompt
 
PRIMARY WELCOME MORNING
Primary Students only
10.00am to 12.00 noon
Meet your teachers and your classmates
Tuesday 4th September 2018
PRIMARY SCHOOL STARTS
8.35am classrooms open
Monday 8th October 2018 Public Holiday
school closed
Monday 22nd October –
Friday 26th October 2018
(inclusive of these dates)
Half Term Holiday
Friday 14th December 2018 Last Day of Term
noon dismissal
Term 2
Tuesday 8th January 2019
2nd TERM BEGINS
Monday 18th February –
Friday 22nd February 2019
(inclusive of these dates)
Half Term Holiday
Friday 5th April 2019 Last Day of Term
normal dismissal
Term 3
Tuesday 23rd April 2019
3rd TERM BEGINS
Friday 3rd May 2019 Public Holiday
school closed
Monday 27th May –
Tuesday 28th May 2019
(inclusive of these dates)
Half Term Holiday
Friday 5th July 2019 Last Day of School Year
noon dismissal

2019-2020 School Year Calendar

Please note that BST will observe 2 public holidays in the academic year 2019-2020.
 
Term 1
Monday 2nd September 2019  
1ST TERM BEGINS
 
SECONDARY SCHOOL STARTS
8.30am prompt
 
PRIMARY WELCOME MORNING
Primary Students only
10.00am to 12.00 noon
Meet your teachers and your classmates
Tuesday 3rd September 2019
PRIMARY SCHOOL STARTS
8.35am classrooms open
Monday 14th October 2019 Public Holiday
school closed
Monday 21st October –
Friday 25th October 2019
(inclusive of these dates)
Half Term Holiday
Friday 13th December 2019 Last Day of Term
noon dismissal
Term 2
Tuesday 7th January 2020
2nd TERM BEGINS
Monday 17th February –
Friday 21st February 2020
(inclusive of these dates)
Half Term Holiday
Friday 3rd April 2020 Last Day of Term
normal dismissal
Term 3
Tuesday 21st April 2020
3rd TERM BEGINS
Monday 4th May 2020 Public Holiday
school closed
Monday 25th May –
Tuesday 26th May 2020
(inclusive of these dates)
Half Term Holiday
Friday 3rd July 2020 Last Day of School Year
noon dismissal